a cavalcade of hits and misses

I agree. We should refuse to serve anyone who does something someone else wrote in one of the books or letters of the Bible is an abomination to God.

I refuse to bake and decorate a wedding cake for Rush Limbaugh‘s potential fifth wedding because my faith will not allow me to use a cake to promote, support, or contribute to the abomination of one who sows discord among brothers (Proverbs 6:16-19).

I will refuse to bake a pizza for Rafael Ted Cruz because my faith will not allow me to use a pizza to promote, support, or contribute to the abomination of one who justifies the wicked and he who condemns the righteous (Proverbs 17:15).

I will not churn butter for Rand Paul or his son William because my faith will not allow me to make butter to promote, support, or contribute to the abomination of a drunkard (1 Corinthians 6:9-10).

I will not make a pitcher of Kool-aid for Franklin Graham because my faith will not allow me to serve a refreshing beverage to promote, support, or contribute to the abomination of being arrogant of heart (Proverbs 16:5).

I saw Sarah Palin on TV wearing slacks and a jacket. I will not fit Sarah Palin for new eye glass frames because my faith will not allow me to improve vision to promote, support, or contribute to the abomination of a woman wearing a man’s garments (Deuteronomy 22:5).

I may bake Levi Johnston a lasagna only because refusing to do so, even though it would promote, support, or contribute to the abomination of lying with any animal and making yourself unclean with it, is a bridge too far (Leviticus 18:23) and let’s be honest, I may have ended up with a dog once or twice myself at closing time (Matthew 7:5).

I’ve got to draw the line somewhere.

Comments on: "Let Them Eat Cake or Pizza or Whatever" (4)

  1. […] Let Them Eat Cake or Pizza or Whatever. […]

  2. Reblogged this on mysticheartblog and commented:
    Point of view from my friend Darren. Well said!

  3. Well said! I have reblogged it.

  4. Darren, is this a serious post or a tongue- in- cheek one ?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

